πŸ”

How do I share resources?

Resource sharing allows you to generate a unique link associated with an email address in order to grant access to specific resource(s).

☝

Granting access to resources directly from your Trust Center allows you to maintain a single source of truth and keep your resources out of email inboxes, so they're less likely to fall into the wrong hands.

Sharing Resources

  1. Go to the edit pane of the resource by clicking the ... icon next to the resource.
  2. Under sharing, click Manage Access.
  3. Here, you can enter an email address to share individual resources.
    • Sharing a resource with a visitor for the first time will prompt them to create an account with your Trust Center. This allows the visitor to access all resources shared with them while logged in.
    • πŸ’‘

      In the future, visitors will be able to use their account to request access to additional resources, conduct security reviews, and more.

    • You can also re-send a link to a previously added user by clicking the ✈️ resend access email for this resource button.

Revoking access to Resources

  1. Go to the edit pane of the resource by clicking the ... icon next to the resource.
  2. Under sharing, click Manage Access.
  3. Click the πŸ—‘ revoke access for this resource button to revoke users' access to the resource.

πŸ’‘

Note: Revoked users will receive an error message should they attempt to re-visit the resource.

Other articles you might find helpful: