🤼

How do I manage my team? (Updates)

Managing your team will allow you to add or remove those within your company who you wish to grant access to manage your Trust Center.

To manage your team, click your account avatar then select Members.

Permissions

Members invited to the Trust Center can have Administrator or Collaborator access to the trust center.

Administrators have full access to all Trust Center features, including the ability to:

  • add, edit, view, & comment on public and private topics
  • add, edit, view, & comment on public and private subprocessors
  • add, edit, view, & comment on public, private, and any resources
  • share all public, private, & requestable resources
  • add, edit, view, & comment on all public and private roadmap items
  • access activity inbox
  • accept suggestions
  • add & view teammates

Collaborators have restricted access to Trust Center features and content, including the ability to:

  • view & comment on public and private topics
  • view & comment on all public and private subprocessors
  • view & comment on all public, private, and requestable resources
  • share all public, private and requestable resources
  • view & comment on all public and private roadmap items
  • access activity inbox
  • view all teammates

Invite a member

  1. Click the Invite Member button
  2. Enter the new member's company email address and select the desired permission level role
  3. Click Invite
  4. Your newly added member will then receive an email in their company inbox with a sign up link

💡

Note: This link is only valid for 30 days.

Change a member's permission level

  1. Click your account avatar then select Members.
  2. Select the desired permission from the Role dropdown.
  3. This permission will automatically update.

Remove a member

  1. Click on the Remove icon next to a member's row on the Members table.
  2. You will be prompted to then confirm the removal of that member.
💡

Note: When a member is removed their activity will remain in tact for auditing purposes. If you would like to anonymize the user's PII, contact us.